Train Fares

WALHALLA STATION departures – THOMSON STATION departures – 60 minute return trip
Normal day service prices:
Adults ONE WAY $15 RETURN $20
Seniors/Concession ONE WAY $12 RETURN $15
Children [3 to 16 years] ONE WAY $12 RETURN $15
Family [2 adults 2 children] ONE WAY $30 RETURN $50
Family [1 adult 4 children] ONE WAY $30 RETURN $50

Timetables

July 2019
HOLIDAYS School Holidays 1 – 15th July- normal running days only
ANNOUNCEMENTS WINTER Timetable June/July/August.
Mon 01 Jul 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 02 Jul 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 03 Jul 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Thu 04 Jul 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 05 Jul 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 06 Jul 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Sun 07 Jul 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Mon 08 Jul 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 09 Jul 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 10 Jul 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Thu 11 Jul 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 12 Jul 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 13 Jul 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Sun 14 Jul 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Mon 15 Jul 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 16 Jul 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 17 Jul 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Thu 18 Jul 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 19 Jul 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 20 Jul 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Sun 21 Jul 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Mon 22 Jul 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 23 Jul 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 24 Jul 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Thu 25 Jul 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 26 Jul 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 27 Jul 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Sun 28 Jul 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Mon 29 Jul 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 30 Jul 2019 NO TRAINS
August 2019
ANNOUNCEMENTS Winter Timetable
Winter Light Trains: Sat nights
6pm and 8pm special prices
Thu 01 Aug 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 02 Aug 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 03 Aug 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Winter Light Trains:
6pm, 8pm Bookings Essential
Sun 04 Aug 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Mon 05 Aug 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 06 Aug 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 07 Aug 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Thu 08 Aug 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 09 Aug 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 10 Aug 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Winter Light Trains:
6pm, 8pm Bookings Essential
Sun 11 Aug 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Mon 12 Aug 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 13 Aug 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 14 Aug 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Thu 15 Aug 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 16 Aug 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 17 Aug 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Winter Light Trains:
6pm, 8pm Bookings Essential
Sun 18 Aug 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Mon 19 Aug 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 20 Aug 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 21 Aug 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Thu 22 Aug 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 23 Aug 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 24 Aug 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Winter Light Trains:
6pm, 8pm Bookings Essential
Sun 25 Aug 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Mon 26 Aug 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 27 Aug 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 28 Aug 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Thu 29 Aug 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 30 Aug 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 31 Aug 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm
Winter Light Trains:
6pm, 8pm Bookings Essential
September 2019
HOLIDAYS School Holidays
23 September to 4 October
Grand Final 27th (likely)
ANNOUNCEMENTS Standard Sat/Sun/Wed services.
Daily during School Holidays.
Sun 01 Sep 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Mon 02 Sep 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 03 Sep 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 04 Sep 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 05 Sep 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 06 Sep 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 07 Sep 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sun 08 Sep 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Mon 09 Sep 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 10 Sep 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 11 Sep 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 12 Sep 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 13 Sep 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 14 Sep 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sun 15 Sep 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Mon 16 Sep 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 17 Sep 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 18 Sep 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 19 Sep 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 20 Sep 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 21 Sep 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sun 22 Sep 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Mon 23 Sep 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Tue 24 Sep 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Wed 25 Sep 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 26 Sep 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Fri 27 Sep 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Likely Grand Final Holiday
Sat 28 Sep 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sun 29 Sep 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Mon 30 Sep 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
October 2019
HOLIDAYS School Holidays
21 September to 4 October
ANNOUNCEMENTS Standard Sat/Sun/Wed timetable.
Daily during School Holidays.
Tue 01 Oct 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Wed 02 Oct 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 03 Oct 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Fri 04 Oct 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sat 05 Oct 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sun 06 Oct 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Mon 07 Oct 2019 No TRAINS
Tue 08 Oct 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 09 Oct 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 10 Oct 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 11 Oct 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 12 Oct 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sun 13 Oct 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Mon 14 Oct 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 15 Oct 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 16 Oct 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 17 Oct 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 18 Oct 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 19 Oct 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sun 20 Oct 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Mon 21 Oct 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 22 Oct 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 23 Oct 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 24 Oct 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 25 Oct 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 26 Oct 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sun 27 Oct 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Mon 28 Oct 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 29 Oct 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 30 Oct 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 31 Oct 2019 NO TRAINS
November 2019
HOLIDAYS Melbourne Cup Day 5 November.
Fri 01 Nov 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 02 Nov 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sun 03 Nov 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Mon 04 Nov 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Cup Day Long Weekend
Tue 05 Nov 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
MELBOURNE CUP DAY
Wed 06 Nov 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 07 Nov 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 08 Nov 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 09 Nov 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sun 10 Nov 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Mon 11 Nov 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 12 Nov 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 13 Nov 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 14 Nov 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 15 Nov 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 16 Nov 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sun 17 Nov 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Mon 18 Nov 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 19 Nov 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 20 Nov 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 21 Nov 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 22 Nov 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 23 Nov 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sun 24 Nov 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Mon 25 Nov 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 26 Nov 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 27 Nov 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 28 Nov 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 29 Nov 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 30 Nov 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
December 2019
HOLIDAYS Christmas Day 25th, Boxing Day 26th
ANNOUNCEMENTS No trains on Christmas Eve or
Christmas Day. Daily trains from Boxing Day.
Sun 01 Dec 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Mon 02 Dec 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 03 Dec 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 04 Dec 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 05 Dec 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 06 Dec 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 07 Dec 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sun 08 Dec 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Mon 09 Dec 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 10 Dec 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 11 Dec 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 12 Dec 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 13 Dec 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 14 Dec 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sun 15 Dec 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Mon 16 Dec 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 17 Dec 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 18 Dec 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 19 Dec 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 20 Dec 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 21 Dec 2019 NO TRAINS
Sun 22 Dec 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Mon 23 Dec 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 24 Dec 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 25 Dec 2019 NO TRAINS
Christmas Day
Thu 26 Dec 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Boxing Day
Fri 27 Dec 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sat 28 Dec 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sun 29 Dec 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Mon 30 Dec 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Tue 31 Dec 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
January 2020
HOLIDAYS Christmas Day 25th, Boxing Day 26th
ANNOUNCEMENTS No trains on Christmas Eve or
Christmas Day. Daily trains from Boxing Day.
Wed 01 Jan 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 02 Jan 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 03 Jan 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 04 Jan 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sun 05 Jan 2019 NO TRAINS
Mon 06 Jan 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 07 Jan 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Wed 08 Jan 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 09 Jan 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 10 Jan 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 11 Jan 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sun 12 Jan 2019 NO TRAINS
Mon 13 Jan 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 14 Jan 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Wed 15 Jan 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 16 Jan 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 17 Jan 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 18 Jan 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Sun 19 Jan 2019 NO TRAINS
Mon 20 Jan 2019 NO TRAINS
Tue 21 Jan 2019 NO TRAINS
Wed 22 Jan 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 23 Jan 2019 NO TRAINS
Fri 24 Jan 2019 NO TRAINS
Sat 25 Jan 2019 NO TRAINS
Christmas Day
Sun 26 Jan 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Boxing Day
Mon 27 Jan 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Tue 28 Jan 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Wed 29 Jan 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Thu 30 Jan 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm
Fri 31 Jan 2019 Walhalla 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm
Thomson 11:40am, 1:40pm, 3:40pm

Book your journey online

Subscribe to Walhalla Goldfields Railway to stay up to date with all the news on the tracks.