Train Fares

All trains depart from WALHALLA STATION – 60 minute return trip
Plan your trip well and arrive at Walhalla at least 15 minutes prior to departure time.
Normal day service prices:
Adults ONE WAY $35 RETURN $40
Seniors/Concession ONE WAY $30 RETURN $35
Children [3 to 16 years] ONE WAY $30 RETURN $35
Family [2 adults 2 children] ONE WAY $70 RETURN $90
Family [1 adult 3 children] ONE WAY $70 RETURN $90
The return journey takes 1 hour and one way is approximately 20 minutes.
 
Departing Walhalla Departing Thomson Arriving Walhalla
11am 11:40am 12pm
1pm 1:40pm 2pm
3pm* 3:40pm* 4pm*
* Not always running Check Facebook for any daily changes @walhallarail  

 

Book your next journey

Timetables

Saturday, 1 June 2024 11am, 1pm
Sunday, 2 June 2024 11am, 1pm
Monday, 3 June 2024
Tuesday, 4 June 2024
Wednesday, 5 June 2024 11am, 1pm
Thursday, 6 June 2024
Friday, 7 June 2024
Saturday, 8 June 2024 11am, 1pm
Sunday, 9 June 2024 11am, 1pm
Monday, 10 June 2024 11am, 1pm
Tuesday, 11 June 2024
Wednesday, 12 June 2024 11am, 1pm
Thursday, 13 June 2024
Friday, 14 June 2024
Saturday, 15 June 2024 11am, 1pm
Sunday, 16 June 2024 11am, 1pm
Monday, 17 June 2024
Tuesday, 18 June 2024
Wednesday, 19 June 2024 11am, 1pm
Thursday, 20 June 2024
Friday, 21 June 2024
Saturday, 22 June 2024 11am, 1pm
Sunday, 23 June 2024 11am, 1pm
Monday, 24 June 2024
Tuesday, 25 June 2024
Wednesday, 26 June 2024 11am, 1pm
Thursday, 27 June 2024
Friday, 28 June 2024 End of Term 2
Saturday, 29 June 2024 11am, 1pm
Sunday, 30 June 2024 11am, 1pm
Monday, 1 July 2024 School Holidays
Tuesday, 2 July 2024
Wednesday, 3 July 2024 11am, 1pm
Thursday, 4 July 2024
Friday, 5 July 2024
Saturday, 6 July 2024 11am, 1pm
Sunday, 7 July 2024 11am, 1pm
Monday, 8 July 2024
Tuesday, 9 July 2024
Wednesday, 10 July 2024 11am, 1pm
Thursday, 11 July 2024
Friday, 12 July 2024
Saturday, 13 July 2024 11am, 1pm
Sunday, 14 July 2024 11am, 1pm
Monday, 15 July 2024 School term 3 commences
Tuesday, 16 July 2024
Wednesday, 17 July 2024 11am, 1pm
Thursday, 18 July 2024
Friday, 19 July 2024
Saturday, 20 July 2024 11am, 1pm
Sunday, 21 July 2024 11am, 1pm
Monday, 22 July 2024
Tuesday, 23 July 2024
Wednesday, 24 July 2024 11am, 1pm
Thursday, 25 July 2024
Friday, 26 July 2024
Saturday, 27 July 2024 11am, 1pm
Sunday, 28 July 2024 11am, 1pm
Monday, 29 July 2024
Tuesday, 30 July 2024
Wednesday, 31 July 2024 11am, 1pm
Thursday, 1 August 2024
Friday, 2 August 2024
Saturday, 3 August 2024 11am, 1pm, 6pm, 8pm Night trains seats limited
Sunday, 4 August 2024 11am, 1pm
Monday, 5 August 2024
Tuesday, 6 August 2024
Wednesday, 7 August 2024 11am, 1pm
Thursday, 8 August 2024
Friday, 9 August 2024
Saturday, 10 August 2024 11am, 1pm, 6pm, 8pm Night trains seats limited
Sunday, 11 August 2024 11am, 1pm
Monday, 12 August 2024
Tuesday, 13 August 2024
Wednesday, 14 August 2024 11am, 1pm
Thursday, 15 August 2024
Friday, 16 August 2024
Saturday, 17 August 2024 11am, 1pm, 6pm, 8pm Night trains seats limited
Sunday, 18 August 2024 11am, 1pm
Monday, 19 August 2024
Tuesday, 20 August 2024
Wednesday, 21 August 2024 11am, 1pm
Thursday, 22 August 2024
Friday, 23 August 2024
Saturday, 24 August 2024 11am, 1pm, 6pm, 8pm Night trains seats limited
Sunday, 25 August 2024 11am, 1pm
Monday, 26 August 2024
Tuesday, 27 August 2024
Wednesday, 28 August 2024 11am, 1pm
Thursday, 29 August 2024
Friday, 30 August 2024
Saturday, 31 August 2024 11am, 1pm, 6pm, 8pm Night trains seats limited
Sunday, 1 September 2024 10am, 12pm, 1.30pm
Monday, 2 September 2024
Tuesday, 3 September 2024
Wednesday, 4 September 2024 10am, 12pm
Thursday, 5 September 2024
Friday, 6 September 2024
Saturday, 7 September 2024 10am, 12pm, 1.30pm
Sunday, 8 September 2024 10am, 12pm, 1.30pm
Monday, 9 September 2024
Tuesday, 10 September 2024
Wednesday, 11 September 2024 10am, 12pm
Thursday, 12 September 2024
Friday, 13 September 2024
Saturday, 14 September 2024 10am, 12pm, 1.30pm
Sunday, 15 September 2024 10am, 12pm, 1.30pm
Monday, 16 September 2024
Tuesday, 17 September 2024
Wednesday, 18 September 2024 10am, 12pm
Thursday, 19 September 2024
Friday, 20 September 2024 End of Term 3
Saturday, 21 September 2024 10am, 12pm, 1.30pm
Sunday, 22 September 2024 10am, 12pm, 1.30pm
Monday, 23 September 2024 10am, 12pm School Holidays
Tuesday, 24 September 2024 10am, 12pm
Wednesday, 25 September 2024 10am, 12pm
Thursday, 26 September 2024 10am, 12pm
Friday, 27 September 2024 10am, 12pm
Saturday, 28 September 2024 10am, 12pm, 1.30pm
Sunday, 29 September 2024 10am, 12pm, 1.30pm
Monday, 30 September 2024 10am, 12pm

Book your journey online

Subscribe to Walhalla Goldfields Railway to stay up to date with all the news on the tracks.