Train Fares

All trains depart from WALHALLA STATION – 60 minute return trip
Plan your trip well and arrive at Walhalla at least 15 minutes prior to departure time.
Normal day service prices:
Adults ONE WAY $25 RETURN $30
Seniors/Concession ONE WAY $20 RETURN $25
Children [3 to 16 years] ONE WAY $20 RETURN $25
Family [2 adults 2 children] ONE WAY $60 RETURN $80
Family [1 adult 4 children] ONE WAY $60 RETURN $80
The return journey takes 1 hour and one way is approximately 20 minutes.
 
Departing Walhalla Departing Thomson Arriving Walhalla
11am 11:40am 12pm
1pm 1:40pm 2pm
3pm 3:40pm 4pm

 

Book your next journey

Timetables

September 2021
Wed 1 Sep 2021 No trains due to COVID
Thu 2 Sep 2021
Fri 3 Sep 2021
Sat 4 Sep 2021 No trains due to COVID
Sun 5 Sep 2021 No trains due to COVID
Mon 6 Sep 2021
Tue 7 Sep 2021
Wed 8 Sep 2021 No trains due to COVID
Thu 9 Sep 2021
Fri 10 Sep 2021
Sat 11 Sep 2021 No trains due to COVID
Sun 12 Sep 2021 No trains due to COVID
Mon 13 Sep 2021
Tue 14 Sep 2021
Wed 15 Sep 2021 No trains due to COVID
Thu 16 Sep 2021
Fri 17 Sep 2021
Sat 18 Sep 2021 11am, 1pm
Sun 19 Sep 2021 11am, 1pm
Mon 20 Sep 2021
Tue 21 Sep 2021
Wed 22 Sep 2021 11am, 1pm
Thu 23 Sep 2021
Fri 24 Sep 2021 11am, 1pm Public Holiday
Sat 25 Sep 2021 11am, 1pm
Sun 26 Sep 2021 11am, 1pm
Mon 27 Sep 2021
Tue 28 Sep 2021
Wed 29 Sep 2021 11am, 1pm
Thu 30 Sep 2021
October 2021
Fri 1 Oct 2021
Sat 2 Oct 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Sun 3 Oct 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Mon 4 Oct 2021
Tue 5 Oct 2021
Wed 6 Oct 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Thu 7 Oct 2021
Fri 8 Oct 2021
Sat 9 Oct 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Sun 10 Oct 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Mon 11 Oct 2021
Tue 12 Oct 2021
Wed 13 Oct 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Thu 14 Oct 2021
Fri 15 Oct 2021
Sat 16 Oct 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Sun 17 Oct 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Mon 18 Oct 2021
Tue 19 Oct 2021
Wed 20 Oct 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Thu 21 Oct 2021
Fri 22 Oct 2021
Sat 23 Oct 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Sun 24 Oct 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Mon 25 Oct 2021
Tue 26 Oct 2021
Wed 27 Oct 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Thu 28 Oct 2021
Fri 29 Oct 2021
Sat 30 Oct 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Sun 31 Oct 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
November 2021
Mon 1 Nov 2021
Tue 2 Nov 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm (Melbourne Cup Day)
Wed 3 Nov 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Thu 4 Nov 2021
Fri 5 Nov 2021
Sat 6 Nov 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Sun 7 Nov 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Mon 8 Nov 2021
Tue 9 Nov 2021
Wed 10 Nov 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Thu 11 Nov 2021
Fri 12 Nov 2021
Sat 13 Nov 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Sun 14 Nov 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Mon 15 Nov 2021
Tue 16 Nov 2021
Wed 17 Nov 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Thu 18 Nov 2021
Fri 19 Nov 2021
Sat 20 Nov 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Sun 21 Nov 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Mon 22 Nov 2021
Tue 23 Nov 2021
Wed 24 Nov 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Thu 25 Nov 2021
Fri 26 Nov 2021
Sat 27 Nov 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Sun 28 Nov 2021 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Mon 29 Nov 2021
Tue 30 Nov 2021

Book your journey online

Subscribe to Walhalla Goldfields Railway to stay up to date with all the news on the tracks.